Koda NY

Status: Adopted
Gender: Female
State: New York
Age: 5 yrs, 3 months
Date of Birth: 09/02/2014
Weight: 54 lbs
Hair Color: White
Ears: Natural ears
Tail: Docked tail
Kids Age Range: Kids 12 and older
  

12/29/19
Koda still waits for a home of her very own. She is currently living with her owner, but she must be kept separate from most of the family as she does not get along with the other dogs in the home. Koda spends hours alone behind a gate as she hears the life of the family she was once a part of. Koda needs to be the only pet in the home. She is a sweet, loving, and laid back girl who just wants a family of her own.

11/10/19
Hi, I’m Koda! I am 5 years old and my birthday is September 2nd. I am in search of a new family. I’m excited, but I am also kind of nervous! I’ll miss my family, but I know they love me.  I am not the kind of dog that enjoys long walks or busy neighborhoods. They really scare me! I panic and run home. I can’t be with any cats or small animals. I am sure they would be great friends, but I can’t handle being around them.  I hurt my sister (dog) one time pretty badly and I had to live separated for 4 years behind gates. This is why my family is searching for a better home for me.

I am the kind of dog that loves my backyard, but just make sure to come outside with me! I love to run crazy and fast! I love toys and chewing on bones. I also love food of any kind except for veggies. If you throw me food I’ll catch it every time!  I am the kind of dog that will be your best cuddle buddy. I can sleep for hours if you are right next to me. I like to go for car rides and stick my head out the window! I love people, but I’m really scared at first. I may run away but in about a quick minute, I will be trying to kiss you to death! I do love kids, but I don’t realize my strength – so be careful! I prefer to be the only pet in the home. Humans are all I ever want to be around anyway. I will sit, lie down, and give paw for food! I am also crate trained, which means if you need quiet time or have to go to work – I can handle it! Just make sure to give me a big enough crate or pen (I love my pen with plenty of blankets). Please add me to your family!